Ministry of National Defence
Information and Public Relations Directorate
Contact: 021-319.60.22


Gabriel Vlase, Vice-President of NATO Parliamentary Assembly

The Minister of National Defence, Mircea Duša, salutes the nomination of Gabriel Vlase as Vice-President of NATO Parliamentary Assembly.

"I advocate at all the official meetings in which I participate that Romania will observe all the commitments assumed within the Alliance and we will continue to be a reliable partner", minister Mircea Duša stated.

The Romanian official highlighted that only a strong Europe firmly engaged in investing in security and defence can promote a successful defence and security policy. ISAF and the future NATO mission in Afghanistan can only be ensured by maintaining the cohesion and solidarity of the Alliance".
* * *
The new leadership of NATO Parliamentary Assembly is made up of President Hugh Bayley (Great Britain) and Vice-Presidents Gabriel Vlase (Romania), Nicole Ameline (France), Cheryl Gallant (Canada), Daniel Bacquelaine (Belgium) and Karl Lamers (Germany).

NATO Parliamentary Assembly was established in 1955 and is located in Brussels. NATO PA is made up of 257 delegates from the 28 NATO countries and 66 delegates representing the parliaments of 14 associate countries (Russian Federation, Ukraine, Austria, Azerbaijan, Sweden, Switzerland, Georgia, Armenia, Moldova, Macedonia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Finland, Serbia and Montenegro).

MoND Press Office


© 2019 Ministry of National Defence - Website designed and administered by Information and Public Relations Directorate

Actualizare: 22.01.2019